Home - Home Page | Student's Site - Free Website Template from Templates.com

college of education EKIADOLOR,

EDO STATE

aCADEMIC CALENDER

 

ACADEMIC CALENDER FOR 2015/2016 SESSION - FIRST SEMESTER

 

S / NO
DATE
ACTIVITIES
1. Tuesday, 1st December, 2015

College opens for fresh students.

2. Monday, 7th December, 2015

Old students resume.

3. Wednesday, 9th December, 2015

1st Semester Lectures commence for 2015/2016 Academic Session.

4.

Thursday, 10th December 2015

Academic Board Meeting.

5.

Saturday, 19th December 2015 -

Christmas Break

6.

Monday, 4th January, 2016

Christmas Break

7.

Friday, 22nd January, 2016

Submission of answer scripts for 2 Semester 2014/2015

8.

Wednesday, 27th and

Thursday 28th January, 2016.

Moderation of answer scripts for 2014/2015 session

9.

Wednesday, 3rd and

Thursday, 4th February, 2016.

School Board of Studies meeting

10.

Wednesday, 2nd March, 2016.

Academic Board meeting to consider 2nd Semester result for 2014/2015.

11.

Friday, 4th March, 2016

End of First Semester lecture for 2015/2016.

12.

Monday, 7th - Friday, 11th March 2016

Revision week

13 

Monday, 14th March, 2016 t

Start of 1st Semester Examination.

14 

Friday, 15th  April, 2016

End of first semester examination

15 

Saturday, 16th April, 2016

End of first semester 2015/2016 Academic Session

16.

Monday, 2nd May, 2016

Resumption for second semester 2015/2016 Academic Session.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Untitled Document